Electronic Databases by Subject

Auto/Car Repair - Biographical Information - Business Information - Encyclopedias - Fun Facts and Games - Genealogy - Health Information - Homework/Lifelong Learning - Magazines and Newspapers - Maps - MPOWER CAT/Maryland Statewide Library Catalog - Readers Advisory - Timeline

 

                  Auto/Car Repair                     

See EBSCO Auto Repair Reference Center

 

Biographical Information

See Gale Net Biography Resource Center plus quick reference from

The Complete Marquis Who’s Who®

 

 

Business Information

See EBSCO Business Source Elite for a collection of business journals or EBSCO Regional Business News or Gale Business & Company Resource Center

Thomson Gale Legal Forms

 

 

Encyclopedias

See  World Book Online

See  Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia

See Grolier Online® for the following online resources:

Encyclopedia Americana, Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia,

Land and Peoples, The New Book of Knowledge,

La Nueva Enciclopedia Cumbre (Spanish-Language Encyclopedia)

 

Fun Facts and Games

See Searchasaurus

See  America The Beautiful

 

Genealogy

See HeritageQuest Online™, or

ProQuest Ancestry Library Edition (from the library only)

 

 

 

Health Information

See Clinical Pharmacology, Health Source – Consumer Edition or Health Source – Nursing/Academic Edition , or MedlinePlus ®

 

Homework/Lifelong Learning

See Gales Biography Resource Center, Literature Resource Center,

and Science Resource Center.

See Grolier Online® for online encyclopedias and reference resources.

See EBSCOhost Web resources: Animals, Middle Search Plus,

NoveList and NoveList K-8 fiction guide, Primary Search, and Searchasaurus,

Kids Search, Student Research Center, Testing and Education Reference Center

EBSCO History Reference Center or Points of View Reference Center

 

 

 

Magazines and Newspapers

See EBSCO Newspaper Source, EBSCO MasterFILE Premier, or

Proquest Direct, or

Newsbank, or

The Baltimore Sun (from the Library only)

 

Maps

See Grolier Online® Land and Peoples, America The Beautiful

or See Sanborn Maps

MPOWER CAT/Maryland Statewide Library Catalog

Search Maryland's Statewide Library Catalog enhanced with Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) WorldCat holdings information.

 

Readers Advisory

See EBSCOhost Web NoveList and NoveList K-8 and Gale Literature Resource Center and Children's Literature

 

Timeline

Literature Resource Center (Literary-Historical Timeline)